Channelling my Inner Miley

I am about to go to bed.

Today has been a very Sunday kind of Sunday, where I didn’t wake up until almost midday, spent too much time faffing around writing my earlier blog post, and eventually managed to sit down and dedicate a good chunk of time to my reading. I still have a lot to do tomorrow, but it is looking much more positive!

I am heading to bed before 11 (I am definitely no longer an undergrad!) because a friend took me to my first ever Bokwa class this evening and I am now so tired that I can barely stay awake! I only really have one thing to say:

The instructor of this particular class is very up-to-date in her music choices; I am pretty sure that most of the music we danced to came out this year. One song in particular came up that made me giggle (but in my head. I was too out of breath and ready to die to actually laugh), and it was of course Robin Thicke’s Blurred Lines. It was just something about throwing myself around and wiggling my hips in a ‘sexy’ fashion that made me want to cry with laughter, after the whole Miley Cyrus incident. People thought her moves were distasteful?

They don’t have nothing on me!

I am going to sleep now, hope you are all well!

About tattipenguin

I'm a music graduate who likes to cook too much!
This entry was posted in Fitness, Making changes and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

